About

Unit Professional Committee -Who We Are and How To Contact Us

The Unit Professional Committee is comprised of representatives from each of the fifteen community colleges of the Commonwealth. We address issues of concern from our constituents, forward priorities to the Contract Committee, and present at the MCCC Fall Conference. We meet three to four times per year, and report to the Board of Directors yearly.

 

Unit Professional Chapter Representatives

Berkshire Community College.
Karen Carreras-Hubbard, Committee Chair. Coordinator of Library Services. Phone: 413-236-2153, email at  khubbard@berkshirecc.edu
Bristol Community College.

Deborah (Deb) Palumbo
Special Programs Coordinator (Academic Services Learning Navigator)  508.678.2811, Ext. 2758  Deborah.Palumbo@bristolcc.edu
Bunker Hill Community College.
Colleen Poulin, Success Coach. Phone: (617) 228-2445.  email at cppoulin@bhcc.mass.edu   Ninette White-Marzouki  email at: njwhite@bhcc.mass.edu  Phone: (617) 228-2092
Cape Cod Community College.
Mary Jenkins, Asst. Director of Financial Aid. (MCCC positions) Phone: 508-362 x 4695. email at mjenkins@capecod.edu‎
Greenfield Community College.
Amy Proietti, Senior Financial Aid Counselor. Phone: 413-775-1103. email at ProiettiA@gcc.mass.edu ;  Mark Hudgik, hudgikm@gcc.mass.edu
Holyoke Community College.
Theresa Eccles,
Unit Professional Representative, teccles@hcc.edu; Trudy Tynan, Local Chapter Director. Tutoring, Part-Time Unit Professional. Phone: 413 538 7000 email at ttynan@sprynet.com
Massachusetts Bay Community College.
Ned McGuire, Learning Specialist. Academic Achievement Center, Framingham Campus. Phone: 508-270-4285. email at emcguire@massbay.edu
Massasoit Community College.
Tuuli McElroy, Coordinator of Electronic Resources & Periodicals. Phone:  508.588.9100 x2378 email: tmcelroy@massasoit.mass.edu
Middlesex Community College.
Laura Horgan, Librarian, LF Lowell – Federal Library. Phone: (978) 656-3141 email at HORGANL@middlesex.mass.edu
Mount Wachusett Community College.
Ellen Madigan Pratt, Distance Education & Outreach Librarian. Phone: (978) 630-9285. email: epratt@mwcc.mass.edu
North Shore Community College.
David Houle, Local Chapter Vice President, Danvers Campus. Coordinator of Instructional Technology, Academic Technology and Distance Learning. Phone:
978-739-5530. email at dhoule@northshore.edu. Nancy Tufo, Academic Counselor, Student Support Center, Lynn. Phone: 978-763-4000 ext. 6680. email at ntufo@northshore.edu
Northern Essex Community College.
L. Michaud
, Assessment Officer, L-103, Phone: 978-738-7430. email at agrandmaison@necc.mass.edu
Quinsigamond Community College.
Dale LaBonte, Local Chapter Secretary. Coordinator of Library Services.
Phone: 508-854-7472, email at dlabonte@qcc.mass.edu ; Beth Fullerton, Transfer Counselor, bfullerton@qcc.mass.edu
Roxbury Community College
Totsaporn Intarabumrung,
Local Chapter Treasurer, Head of Access Library Services, Roxbury Community College Library, Room 211 Academic Bldg. 1234 Columbus Av., Boston, MA 02120-3400 Tel: 617-541-5398 email at
tintarabumrung@rcc.mass.edu  and Loretta Minor. Academic Coordinator, Phone: (617) 427-0060 ext. 5565     email at LDAWAY@rcc.mass.edu or lminor@rcc.mass.edu
Springfield Technical Community College.
Vincent Grassetti, Coordinator of Athletics Programs. Phone: 413-755-4061, email at vgrassetti@stcc.edu, Carol Flores, Academic Counselor: Student Support Services: Phone: 203: 413-755-4525 email at:  cflores@stcc.edu

 

Last Update:2/17/2016